WNC History Timeline

Please send corrections.
www.childers-shepherd.org, 15 Aug 2012
Piney Mountain Baptist Church Pastors
Pastors in order of service, with approximate dates of

Rev. William T. Bradley, 1902 - 1909
Rev. Elijah Allison, 1909-1912
Rev. William T. Bradley, 1912-1915
Rev. N.B. Phillips, 1915-1918
Rev. S. J. Hensley, 1918-1921
Rev. L. R. Williams, 1921-1928
Rev. Frank Leatherwood, 1928-1929
Dr. Hoyt Blackwell, 1929 - 1937

Dr. O.E. Sams, Rev. Walter Abrams, and Rev.  M.H Kendall
(temporary supply pastors), December 1937 - Spring 1938

Rev. Eugene Coker, 1938-1939
Rev. John Angus McLeod, 1939 - 1947
Rev. Seth Perkinson, 1947-1948
Rev. O.S. Edmonds, 1949-1950
Rev.  Joseph Reece, 1951-1953
Rev. Mumphord Holland Kendall, 1953-1973

(If anyone can fill in this blank period, please advise.)

Rev. Steve Freeman (Current)

Source: Frances Ruth Elkins Owenby, whose assistance is
much appreciated.